Happy Father’s Day 2014!!!

Published 06/15/2014 by Dani B.

“I want to congratulate all the men out there who are working diligently to be good fathers whether they are stepfathers, or biological fathers or just spiritual fathers.” T. D. Jakes

I agree…I want to say Happy Father’s Day to all the men out there who are working at being a dad. We know that it is hard to be a dad by today’s society’s standards.

So here’s my thanks to you:

Happy Father’s Day to the dads who stayed and help raised their children

Happy Father’s Day to the dads who are not dads but step up in that position in a child’s life (*cough, cough)

Happy Fathers’ Day to the men that don’t help raise their child/ren and by law you are a father…

 

Personally, Happy Father’s Day to my grandfather. He was that father figure in my life when my own didn’t want to be there. He accepted me really as his own child that sometimes he forgets that I am his grandchild. He keeps saying that he will be there to see me married off and my child graduate high school in 2026 and he is 88. If it’s God’s will, I want that also. ❤

Leave a Reply

