Thinking Back….

Published 02/17/2014 by Dani B.

First of all, being sick and can’t go anywhere or really do anything does get you to thinking sometimes…So here are my latest thoughts…

People are like dirt. They can either nourish you and help you grow as a person or they can stunt your growth and make you wilt and die.-Plato

Sometimes, I think about my life and wish that I was stronger, wish I was wiser, wish I was better..

I should’ve said no to some people and some things and I figured I would be better off..

I should have rid my life of people who did nothing but hate and harm me…

But then again, if all that didn’t happen, I wouldn’t have the people who mean the most to me in my life now..

so in other words, I thank God for my trials and tribulations. You were just a tool to create a stronger, wiser, better me…

You don’t get any credit. You do have the privilege to exit my life and never come back.

 

Leave a Reply

